Live Gigs Are The Best!

For me nothing can beat the feeling of seeing your favourite band/singer live and in person. Seeing them in the flesh singing the songs you love is something really special.

Don’t get me wrong I love listening to CD’s and downloads but seriously nothing will ever feel better or more exciting than going to a live gig. From the start of the day the excitement builds.

What am I going to wear? How early should I start queuing,? What merch should I buy? Will they sing my favourite song? Will they premiere any new materiel? It’s all so exhilarating.

Over the years I have been lucky enough to see some amazing singer’s and band’s live. I’ve witnessed Cheryl at a sold-out O2 Arena in London, Girls Aloud at the same venue, Joe McElderry at St David’s Hall in Cardiff, Ward Thomas at The Globe in Cardiff, two X Factor gigs at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff, Union J at the same venue and also at The Glee Club in Cardiff, I have seen Little Mix, JLS and more at the Pontypridd’s Big Weekend Festival in the park. Every single concert I have been to holds a special place in my heart and I always love booking new events.

Tonight I am going to see Ward Thomas for the second time in Cardiff and I am so excited. They are amazing live and their harmonies are spine tingling.  And I am also going to see Lady Antebellum in Birmingham for the first time ever this October.

For me there is nothing more exciting or entertaining than going to a live gig.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment!  

 

Leave a Reply

