One to Watch: Kevin McGuire

I have totally fallen in love with Scottish born country music singer Kevin McGuire’s vocals. I only discovered his music this week after being sent his new EP ‘Foreign Country’ to review. The new record comes out April 7th.

After listening to to the EP I was left totally captivated by his stunning vocal range. Since listening to ‘Foreign Country’ I have downloaded his two previous singles ‘3am’, and ‘Everything’, and I am blown away by both.

You would never guess Kevin is from Scotland his voice sounds so authentically country you would swear he hails from Nashville. I have also had the pleasure of interviewing him and I’m glad to say he comes across as a really nice bloke.

I am really excited to see what 2017 has in store for him, he really does have the talent to go all the way. I’m hoping he will become one of the main faces of UK country because his voice really does deserve to be heard all over the world.

Make sure you go check out Kevin McGuire, I promise you will love him.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

