Una Healy and Sam Palladio Sound So Good Together

Homegrown country music is really starting to find a home in the UK and I couldn’t be happier. But I was never expecting to fall in love with the former The Saturdays singer Una Healy’s voice, but her debut release ‘Stay My Love’ is beautiful.

The fact that her own stuff is so different to what she was creating when part of the group is fantastic, and proves how talented she really is. It would have been easy for her to carry on in the pop music genre but to do what she really loves and go back to her roots by releasing country/folk is amazing.

Her debut solo single ‘Stay My Love’ which features the star of US music drama Nashville Sam Palladio, is sublime. Their vocals sound so good together.

After one listen I quickly downloaded the track and I am having Una Healy’s debut album ‘The Waiting Game’ for my birthday. The LP is out on the 10th of February and my birthday is on the 14th.

I cannot wait to hear the full album and I am so excited that there is yet another homegrown country music artist on the scene.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below. 

Leave a Reply

