Celebrating Four Years Since I Saw Cheryl Live For the First Time

On this date four years ago I was travelling on the bus to London to go see my idol and inspiration Cheryl, live for the very first time! She was performing at the O2 Arena as part of her sell-out ‘A Million Lights’ UK Tour.

The bus journey was horrendous (I get terrible travel sickness), the tubes were delayed, the traffic was awful due to road works and I missed the last bus back to Wales, so was stranded in London until gone 1 am until my lovely uncle came to pick me up and drive me home.

But all the bad stuff didn’t matter as I was so excited to watch my favourite singer up on stage and to get to see her in person for the first time.

I remember going into the venue and going to my seats which were really high up (I’m scared of heights) but it didn’t matter that I was nervous of how high up I was as I was getting to see Cheryl live.

And then after all the travelling and feeling ill, she was there in front of my very eyes performing an incredible swan dive.

It is the best concert I have ever been to, she lit up the stage with her stage presence and was even more beautiful in real life (how is that even possible?).

Her dance routines were insane and she owned the stage! I’m hoping she will go on tour again soon, as seeing her performing live is the best feeling ever.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.     

Leave a Reply

