Celebrating Two Years of ‘I Don’t Care’

Okay! How has it been two whole years since the very first play of Cheryl’s record-breaking fifth solo number 1 single ‘I Don’t Care’?

It only feels like yesterday that I was waiting for Capital FM to finally play the song for the very first time.

The song is a real f-u message to the haters and that is one of the main reasons it is one of my absolute favourite songs.

Not only does it have a fantastic message and great lyrics, the beat is also insane and so catchy, plus Cheryl’s vocals sound amazing.

I would have loved her to perform the song acoustically during her ‘Only Human’ sessions on YouTube as I think it would sound pretty incredible totally stripped back.

But I also loved her live performance of ‘I Don’t Care’ on the live shows of the X Factor! She looked and sounded amazing and her performance was fierce.

After everything Cheryl has been through over the years this song is a great mantra for her to live by and it’s such a fun song.

Here’s hoping we get a new track from Cheryl, soon!

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.  

 

Leave a Reply

