10 Years of High School Musical

WOW! Doesn’t time fly? How has it been ten years since the first High School Musical movie premiered on the Disney Channel in the UK? I cannot believe I was only 12 when the film got released.

Ten years on and I am not ashamed to say I still love the music from all three of the High School Musical movies (who doesn’t?).

I think there will always be a close connection between me and the music from High School Musical as like a lot of people around my age the movies are synonymous with our childhoods. The music from these movies makes you feel safe and happy.

The first one in particular will always hold a special place in my heart as it was the film that reignited my love for music and for that I will always be grateful.

The HSM soundtracks are some of my favourite albums and I adore Zac Efron’s voice (he needs to release an album).

I know that there is set to be a High School Musical 4 coming out but I don’t think it will be the same without any of the original cast! Those six people made the original franchise special and it shouldn’t really be messed with.

Whereas if they waited until 2018 they could possibly release High School Musical 4: The Reunion, which would catch up with Troy, Gabriella, Sharpay, Ryan, Chad, and Taylor and see how their lives have turned out since they left College! I think that would be really special for the original fanbase and would without doubt be a worlwide smash hit.

Anyway, today is a celebration of everything great about the first High School Musical movie, so have fun and enjoy the music! And remember “once a Wildcat. always a Wildcat”. 

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.   

 

Leave a Reply

