Celebrating Six Years of the ‘Promise This’ Video

I cannot believe it has been six years since Cheryl released her truly beautiful video for her huge number 1 hit single ‘Promise This’.

I can still remember the day that the video premiered on ITV2 after X Factor and just before the XTRA Factor! I was so excited for the clip to debut and it still remains one of my favourite videos to this day.

The treatment is perfect for the song and Cheryl looks absolutely stunning throughout, I just love everything about it.

‘Promise This’ is also one of my favourite songs of all time and holds a special place in my heart as it was the first song Cheryl released after her battle with Malaria so the song has a special meaning for me!

I also vividly remember the first live performance of this track on The X Factor and I remember feeling so proud and relieved to see her back on stage doing what she does best and being back to full health after a traumatic few months when she was battling for her life.

I am beyond proud of how she showed her fighting spirit and survived, and I am so happy that she released this song as it is a truly iconic track and the video is just stunning.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below. 

Leave a Reply

