Counting Down the Days Until DNCE Release Their Debut Album

I was always a massive fan of the Jonas Brothers and was pretty gutted when they split up, but I looking back I’m so glad that they did break-up as it has now allowed the boys to spread their wings and break out of the Disney shadow.

I also love how they have gone off in different routes and created totally individual styles away from the groups sound! Nick Jonas has found his feet as a solo star and is now one of the hottest RnB singers around. His new album ‘Last Year Was Complicated’ is an absolute masterpiece and for me it deserves a Grammy nomination.

And of course Joe Jonas launched a solo career a few years back with his album ‘Fastlife’ (I love that album) but he has since revealed that he prefers being in a band on stage rather than on his own, hence the decision to create DNCE.

I’m so glad that Joe had the confidence to start a new group as it must have been hard for him, what with everyone comparing the group to the Jonas Brothers! But to me the groups couldn’t be further apart in terms of musical styles.

I loved the pop sound of the JoBros but I am absolutely loving  the pop/rock sound that he has created with DNCE and I am getting so excited for their debut album which is due for release in October (literally counting down the days).

The album is sure to be filled with bangers and Joe has promised “beach vibes” for the LP which I am extremely excited about!

I just wish we had an actual release date for the album as I am so impatient to find out more details such as the track-list, the title, etc! There is still so much we don’t know and yet it is dropping next month.

The excitement for the LP is growing and I cannot wait to get my hands on it when it is finally released.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below. 

Leave a Reply

