So Impatient For Cheryl’s New Album

I can’t believe that almost two years have gone by since Cheryl released her last album ‘Only Human’ (my personal fave of hers). It’s really been too long to be honest.

I know Cheryl has gone through a lot in the past couple of years so of course I totally understand why we haven’t had new music for a while, but I am far too excited and impatient to hear what C5 will sound like (C5 is what Soldiers are calling the new LP because it’s her fifth solo release).

I know she has said recently that she is willing to cross that line and become a whole new artist so that excites me! Plus she will more than likely be working with Reggie ‘N’ Bollie, and Craig David on the album, so that will take her in an entirely new direction.

Also the fact that she has left her judging role on The X Factor means she has much more time to focus on her own career and work out exactly what sound she wants for the new record. I’d personally love her to experiment with country, as ‘I Don’t Care’ and ‘Goodbye Means Hello’ already have that sort of vibe to them, so I think that would be really exciting and unexpected.

I’m also hoping now that she has more time she will tour with her new music. Her A Million Lights tour back in 2012 was so awesome and I would have loved for her to tour ‘Only Human’ as the songs on that would have been so perfect live.

Anyway, I’m hoping that we will get some news soon regarding new music from Cheryl, as I don’t think I can wait too much longer! I personally think she will probably release around October/November and then perform on the live shows of The X Factor.

But whatever direction she takes or whenever we get the new music from her, I just know I am going to absolutely love it.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.  

 

Leave a Reply

