Ward Thomas’ New Album Is Perfection

Wow! I was expecting great things from Ward Thomas’ new album, but ‘Cartwheels’ has completely exceeded my high expectations.

The songs on there are as close to perfection as you can really get and I am in love with the country/pop sound the twin sisters have created.

Each song is wonderfully written and the girls’ vocals blend perfectly together.

I love all the songs on the LP but ‘Who I’m Not’ is the one I resonated with the most as like a lot of people (I’m guessing) I still don’t really know who I am, but like the song says I am one step closer to figuring that out as I know exactly who I’m not.

That song really spoke to me as it’s exactly how I feel right now so it’s nice to know I’m not the only one.

The other song with a very strong message is ‘When It’s Not Me’ which is about judging other people based on what you see and not on what you know. In a world of people hating on each other I think this is the perfect song that kind of makes sense of this crazy world.

All the tracks have a wonderful authentic country tone and I just love the pop sound on ‘Carry You Home’ it gives the song another fantastic layer.

I’m so happy that these girls are getting the recognition they deserve (they are doing so well on both the country and all genre charts) they really do deserve every little bit of success that comes their way.

I cannot wait to see them on tour next month (too excited) I just know it is going to be a fantastic night. Until then I’ll just keep playing ‘Cartwheels’ on repeat.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.    

 

Leave a Reply

