So Proud of DNCE

I am so proud that DNCE won Best New Artist at this years MTV VMA’s, they truly deserve it.

I think the award is even more special as the fans actually voted rather than critics (I think every award should be fan voted).

I am so happy that their unique blend of pop/rock is being recognised as I love their quirky tunes such as ‘Cake By The Ocean’ and ‘Pay My Rent’, although my favourite song of theirs is the sweet ballad ‘Jinx’, Joe Jonas’ vocals are insane on the track.

I am so excited for their debut album which is due for release this October as I know it will be one of my all time faves, I just know it is going to be filled with absolute bangers.

I also can’t wait to see them live this November when I go to see Selena Gomez on her Revival tour (too excited), I am sure they will put on a fantastic show.

I was also really psyched to see that DNCE are the first rock band to win Best New Artist at the VMA’s since 2008 when Tokio Hotel picked up the prestigious accolade. I think it just goes to show how good they actually are and I am so proud of them.

To be the first rock act to win the Moonman in eight years takes something special and they certainly are a very special band.

I can’t wait to see what the future holds for DNCE as I’m sure they will continue to grow and become even more successful and win lot’s more awards.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.    

Leave a Reply

