Celebrating Four Years of Union J

I can’t believe it has been four years since Union J were formed. Their music has been a huge part of my life these past years and although they are now taking a different route with new band member Casey Johnson I still have a spot for the original line-up which included the wonderfully talented George Shelley.

For me the four years of Union J include George hence why the picture at the top of my blog post includes him!

It’s not that I’m not a fan of the new-look Union J it’s just that for me this celebration of four years of Union J would not have happened without George, but now he is no longer part of the group they can start to shape a new chapter in the career of the band.

I am really proud of how far they have come in four short years since they finished fourth on the 2012 series of the X Factor. They have sold out tours across the UK released multiple hit albums and singles and even had a range of their own dolls released.

Although I am gutted that George Shelley has left the band (he was my favourite) I am also very excited to see what Casey will bring to the table and how Union J will progress.

CpcYWK5WAAEUYmq

I can’t wait for their new album to see what direction they have decided to take their music in as I know I’m going to love it.

These past four years have shown how talented the boys are but I think they haven’t shown their true selves yet and I know they have so much more to give.

I sincerely hope that this new LP gets the recognition it deserves as I believe Union J are one of the best pop groups the UK has produced in recent history.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.   

Leave a Reply

