Loving Ward Thomas

I am absolutely loving Ward Thomas at the moment, their new single ‘Cartwheels’ is fantastic and has a really cool authentic country tone.

I still don’t understand why lot’s of people refer to country music as a guilty pleasure I am loud and proud of my love of the genre. You only have to look at people like Shania Twain to realise it’s a pretty cool genre (I’m getting too excited for Shania’s new music).

Anyway I’m digressing, Ward Thomas are the current band I am loving, I only discovered their unique sound earlier this year and I have been obsessed ever since. My favourite song is ‘Carry You Home’ but I love their latest track ‘Cartwheels’ as well.

I have pre-ordered their new album also called ‘Cartwheels’ and I can’t wait for September 2nd so I can plug in my earphones and jam out to their country/pop songs.

I’m also going to see them live in October which I am getting so excited for, I just know it’s going to be awesome (It will be my first ever country music concert).

I still can’t believe Catherine and Lizzy (Ward Thomas) are from the UK, you’d never guess just from listening to their music. But it proves that the genre is gaining loads of fans over here now as well.

I’m so happy that these girls are starting to get so much love I just know they are going to be huge stars in the very near future.

If you have any new music tips for me please leave a comment below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

